SCHEDULE A

HASTINGS BOROUGH COUNCIL APPOINTMENTS TO COMMITTEES – AS OF COUNCIL ON MAY 2016 POLITICAL BALANCE RULES APPLY TO COMMITTEES

POLITICAL BALANCE RULES APPLY TO				NOMINATIONS	NOTES	
COMMITTEE	SEATS TO BE FILLED	ALLOCATION TO POLITICAL GROUPS		LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	
		LAB	CON			
Cabinet	Up to 10	6	2	Chowney (Leader) Forward (Deputy Leader) Cartwright Davies Fitzgerald (Chair Charity Committee) Poole	Atkins Lee	1 member from the majority group to be a non-portfolio holder and to Chair the Charity Committee.
Audit Committee	5	4	1	Clark (Vice-Chair) Charman Chowney Sinden	Beaver (Chair)	The Leader of the Council, who shall not be the Chair, is a member ex officio. With the exception of the above, members of this Committee may not be members of Cabinet. The Chair may not be in the same political group as the Leader of the Council.
Council Appointments Committee	5	4	1	Chowney (Chair) Forward Poole Fitzgerald	Atkins	
Standards Committee	5 (+ 2 indepen dents)	4	1	Roberts (Chair) Fitzgerald (Vice-Chair) Bacon Sinden	Lee	No more than 1 Cabinet member who is not to be the Leader. Members may not appoint substitutes.

SCHEDULE A

	SEATS TO BE FILLED			NOMINATIONS FOR 2016/17		NOTES
COMMITTEE		ALLOCATION TO POLITICAL GROUPS		LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	
		LAB	CON			
Employment Appeals Committee	4	3	1	B.Dowling (Chair) Turner (Vice-Chair) Sinden	Beaver	
Employment Committee	4	3	1	Chowney (Chair) Poole (Vice-Chair) Forward	Edwards	
Overview and Scrutiny Committee	11	8	3	Webb (Chair) Howard (Vice-Chair) Bacon Batsford Charman T.Dowling Turner Wincott	Cooke Patmore Rankin	No Cabinet Member may sit on O & S Committees. Mayor and Deputy Mayor not eligible for membership. Political Balance applies to Chairs and Vice-Chairs of O&S Committee

SCHEDULE A

				NOMINATIONS	NOTES	
COMMITTEE	SEATS TO BE FILLED	ALLOCATION TO POLITICAL GROUPS		LABOUR GROUP	CONSERVATIVE GROUP	
Licensing Committee	15	11	4	Sabetian (Chair) Sinden (Vice-Chair) Batsford Beaney Charman B.Dowling T.Dowling Howard Roberts Street Webb	Cooke Patmore Rankin	No Cabinet member with Portfolio. No more than 5 members of Planning Committee. Chair and Vice-Chair not to be elected from members of the Planning Committee.
Planning Committee	10	7	3	Street (Chair) Scott (Vice Chair) Beaney B.Dowling Roberts Rogers Wincott	Edwards Clarke Cooke	No Cabinet member with portfolio
Environment and Safety Committee	5	4	1	B.Dowling (Chair) Sinden (Vice-Chair) Rogers Webb	Cooke	No Cabinet member with Portfolio.